Thank you for the opportunity to help you with your question!
Different Kinds of Vegetarians
"vegetarians is a person who eats no meat, fish, or poultry. A vegetarian consistently avoids all flesh foods, as well as byproducts of meat, fish, and poultry."
There are different kinds of vegetarians, depending on what they eat. Of course, vegetarian diets vary in the extent to which they exclude animal products, So many forms of vegetarians are below,
Someone who’s cutting back on his or her intake of meat, in general. A pollo vegetarian avoids red meat and fish but eats chicken. The term semi-vegetarian is actually used with much frequency.
Lacto ovo vegetarian:
A lacto ovo vegetarian diet excludes meat, fish, and poultry but includes dairy products and eggs. Most vegetarians in the U.S., Canada, and Western Europe fall into this category. Lacto ovo vegetarians eat such foods as cheese, ice cream, yogurt, milk, and eggs.
A lacto vegetarian diet excludes meat, fish, and poultry, as well as eggs and any foods containing eggs. A lacto vegetarian would, however, eat dairy products such as milk, yogurt, and cheese.
It is one of the least restrictive forms of vegetarianism is the pescatarian lifestyle where you avoid all meat products with the exception of fish. Many people don’t consider pescatarians to be true vegetarians since they allow themselves to eat seafood. They also consume dairy products and eggs.
Pollotarians do not consume red meat or fish and seafood . Much like the pescatarian, this “semi-vegetarian” diet restricts meat consumption to poultry and fowl only.
Flexitarian is a relatively new term for a type of “on and off” vegetarian who eats a basic lacto-ovo vegetarian diet with the addition of meat products on occasion. This group of vegetarians is sometimes criticized for their lack of commitment to the vegetarian cause. Some flexitarians use this more flexible form of vegetarianism to test the waters and eventually transition over to more restrictive types of vegetarianism.
Technically, the term vegan refers to more than just the diet alone. A vegan is a vegetarian who avoids eating or using all animal products, including meat, fish, poultry, eggs, dairy products, any foods containing by-products of these ingredients, wool, silk, leather, and any nonfood items made with animal byproducts. Some vegans avoid honey. They also do not consume eggs and dairy. Vegans do not use honey or beeswax, gelatin and any other animal by-product ingredients or products. Vegans typically do not use animal products such as silk, leather and wool, as well.
Please let me know if you need any clarification. I'm always happy to answer your questions.
Content will be erased after question is completed.