A Company finds the cost, C, to produce x items is C=560+12x, while the revenue is R=20.7x. Find the number of items to produce that will make the company break even.
Thank you for the opportunity to help you with your question!
at break even point,
cost = revenue
560+12x = 20.7x
560 = 20.7x - 12x
560 = 8.7 x
x = 64.367.................................answer
64.367 items are needed to produce for the company to break even.
you can round this answer to 64 items
Content will be erased after question is completed.
Enter the email address associated with your account, and we will email you a link to reset your password.
Forgot your password?