Construction Schedule & BIM Schedule Civil Engineering Building Assignment

Anonymous

Question Description

Develop Construction Develop Construction Schedule Milestones and BIM Schedule for a Civil Engineering building at a university. The building will be demolished and rebuilt again. I'm looking for a construction schedule Milestones and BIM Schedule since the beginning of design all the way to finish the building. The duration to built the building is 2 years.

Tutor Answer

Robert__F
School: Boston College

Please let me know if there is anything needs to be changed or added. I will be also appreciated that you can let me know if there is any problem or you have not received the work. Please let me know if there is anything needs to be changed or added. I will be also appreciated that you can let me know if there is any problem or you have not received the work Good luck in your study and if you need any further help in your assignments, please let me know Can you please confirm if you have received the work? Once again, thanks for allowing me to help you R

Civil Engineering building at a university.

Project Start Date

1/29/2018 (Monday)

Display Week

1

Project Lead

Week 1

Week 2

Week 3

Week 4

Week 5

Week 6

Week 7

Week 8

29 Jan 2018

5 Feb 2018

12 Feb 2018

19 Feb 2018

26 Feb 2018

5 Mar 2018

12 Mar 2018

19 Mar 2018

29 30 31 1

WBS

TASK

1

Project Initital

1.1

Obtain a start notice
and approval

1.2

Draft Insurance and
bond documents

1.3
1.4
1.4.1
1.4.2
1.5
1.6
1.7

LEAD

START

END

DAYS

%
DONE

Project
Manager

Obtain a start notice and
approval
raft Insurance and bond
documents
Schedule project
tasks
Draft initial project
documentation
Check all building
permits
Agree on Regular
Payments
Transport Materials to
the site

Mon 1/29/18

Fri 2/02/18

5

100%

Sat 2/03/18

Wed 2/07/18

5

60%

Mon 2/12/18

Thu 2/15/18

4

0%

Thu 2/01/18

Sun 2/04/18

4

75%

Fri 2/02/18

Sat 2/03/18

2

50%

Sun 2/04/18

Tue 2/06/18

3

50%

Mon 2/05/18

Fri 2/09/18

5

0%

Sat 2/03/18

Fri 2/09/18

7

0%

Sat 2/10/18

Fri 2/16/18

7

0%

2

Procurment

2.1

Submit Building drawings

Sat 2/10/18

Tue 2/13/18

4

0%

2.2

Order long term
materials

Sat 2/17/18

Mon 2/19/18

3

0%

2.3

Order Roofing materials

Thu 2/22/18

Sat 2/24/18

3

0%

2.4

Order Plumbing material

Tue 2/27/18

Sun 3/04/18

6

0%

2.5

Order Electric materials

Sat 3/10/18

Fri 3/16/18

7

0%

2.6

Obtain Approval

Fri 3/23/18

Sun 3/25/18

3

0%

3

Site Moblization

3.1

Install Temp Power

Thu 3/29/18

Sun 4/01/18

4

0%

3.2

Clean and Clar the site

Wed 2/14/18

Sun 2/18/18

5

0%

Wed 2/14/18

Tue 2/20/18

7

0%

Sat 2/17/18

Wed 2/21/18

5

0%

Fri 2/23/18

Fri 3/02/18

8

0%

Sat 2/10/18

Wed 2/21/18

12

0%

Wed 2/14/18

Sun 2/18/18

5

0%

3.3
3.4
3.5
3.6
3.7
3.8

Prepare the site
foundation
Prepare all walls
concrete
Prepare all wals Strip
Installtion of
miscellanoues bracing
and iron
Stairs Bracing and iron
installation
Start first paint touch
steel

3.9

Concrete 2nd floor

3.10

Install all floor utlilities

4

Concrete and Painting

4.1

Cure and prepare roof
slap

4.2

Prepare electrical ground

-

-

Sat 2/17/18

Thu 2/22/18

6

0%

Wed 2/28/18

Sun 3/11/18

12

0%

Fri 3/23/18

Sun 3/25/18

3

0%

Fri 4/06/18

Tue 4/17/18

12

0%

Sun 4/29/18

Wed 5/23/18

25

0%

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25

M T W T F S S M T W T F S S M T W T F S S M T W T F S S M T W T F S S M T W T F S S M T W T F S S M T W T F S S

Project Start Date

1/29/2018 (Monday)

Display Week

1

Project Lead

Week 1

Week 2

Week 3

Week 4

Week 5

Week 6

Week 7

Week 8

29 Jan 2018

5 Feb 2018

12 Feb 2018

19 Feb 2018

26 Feb 2018

5 Mar 2018

12 Mar 2018

19 Mar 2018

29 30 31 1

WBS
4.3
4.4
4.5

TASK
Pour and preapre floor
slap
Install and prepare studs
(metal)
Rough-in ...

flag Report DMCA
Review

Anonymous
Thanks for the help.

Anonymous
Outstanding. Studypool always delivers quality work.

Anonymous
Tutor was very helpful and took the time to explain concepts to me. Very responsive, managed to get replies within the hour.

Studypool
4.7
Trustpilot
4.5
Sitejabber
4.4

Brown University





1271 Tutors

California Institute of Technology




2131 Tutors

Carnegie Mellon University




982 Tutors

Columbia University





1256 Tutors

Dartmouth University





2113 Tutors

Emory University





2279 Tutors

Harvard University





599 Tutors

Massachusetts Institute of Technology



2319 Tutors

New York University





1645 Tutors

Notre Dam University





1911 Tutors

Oklahoma University





2122 Tutors

Pennsylvania State University





932 Tutors

Princeton University





1211 Tutors

Stanford University





983 Tutors

University of California





1282 Tutors

Oxford University





123 Tutors

Yale University





2325 Tutors