Business Finance
​Based on the Unit 3 IP, identify potential project risks, analyze and evaluate project risks, and come up with a project risk matrix​

Question Description

Key Assignment Draft

Based on the Unit 3 IP, identify potential project risks, analyze and evaluate project risks, and come up with a project risk matrix. Update your MS Project file to adjust the tasks and schedules based on the project risks.

  • Some common risks include staffing, schedule, and budget.
  • Identify at least 10 major project risks, and analyze and evaluate the risks based on probabilities and impacts.
  • Develop a risk management strategy based on the risk management processes.
  • Put all 10 of the risk management risks and information in a risk matrix. Your instructor will provide you with a risk template that you can use.
  • Adjust your project schedule in the MS Project file based on the project risks.

Submit the revised MS Project file in Project format or PDF format and submit a Word file for the risk matrix. Save the files as Unit 4 files.


Unit 3 Files Are Attached

Unformatted Attachment Preview

RASCI MATRIX: Maurio Dawson Colorado Technical University Date: 6/1/19 Project planning Requirement documentation Requirement analysis Requirement approval Training Design Build Close up RASCI matrix Project Project Project General Engineers Architecture Artisan trainer Consultant manager owner team contractor R,A S,I R,A,S I,S I,S I,S I,S,C R,A I,S R,A,S I,S I,S I,S I R,A, S I,S R,A,S I,S I,S I,S C I I,S,R I I,S I,S I I,S I, S I,S R,A,S I, S I,S I,S I,S,R I,S I,S I,S R,A,S I R,A,S R,A,S I I R,A,S A,I,S R,A I,A R,A,S A,I,S R,A I I C,S C,S I ID Task Mode 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 Task Name Duration Start Finish Development of a storage Building shell Information Project initiation Information Gathering Identify gaps Documents Create a list of tools to be used Create a list of Applications to be used Create a list of Software to be used Documentation and sign-off Equipment Gather construction equipment Test construction equipment Identify flaws and replace equipment with flaws Approval Resources Hire workers Gather materials Train workers Get signoff on the bill of material Test materials Design Review design documents Make adjustments on design details when necessary approve design documents Construction Lay foundation excavate Frame foundation area Pour concrete 99 days 4 days 2 days 2 days 2 days 8 days 2 days 2 days 2 days 2 days 6 days 3 days 1 day 1 day 1 day 18 days 5 days 2 days 10 days 1 day 1 day 5 days 2 days 2 days 1 day 22 days 7 days 1 day 1 day 3 days Mon 5/27/19 Mon 5/27/19 Mon 5/27/19 Mon 5/27/19 Wed 5/29/19 Thu 6/13/19 Thu 6/13/19 Mon 6/17/19 Wed 6/19/19 Thu 6/13/19 Fri 6/28/19 Fri 6/28/19 Wed 7/3/19 Thu 7/4/19 Fri 6/28/19 Tue 7/16/19 Tue 7/16/19 Tue 7/23/19 Thu 7/25/19 Tue 7/16/19 Wed 8/7/19 Wed 8/14/19 Wed 8/14/19 Fri 8/16/19 Tue 8/20/19 Tue 8/27/19 Tue 8/27/19 Tue 8/27/19 Wed 8/28/19 Thu 8/29/19 Thu 10/10/19 Thu 5/30/19 Tue 5/28/19 Tue 5/28/19 Thu 5/30/19 Mon 6/24/19 Fri 6/14/19 Tue 6/18/19 Thu 6/20/19 Fri 6/14/19 Fri 7/5/19 Tue 7/2/19 Wed 7/3/19 Thu 7/4/19 Fri 6/28/19 Thu 8/8/19 Mon 7/22/19 Wed 7/24/19 Wed 8/7/19 Tue 7/16/19 Wed 8/7/19 Tue 8/20/19 Thu 8/15/19 Mon 8/19/19 Tue 8/20/19 Wed 9/25/19 Wed 9/4/19 Tue 8/27/19 Wed 8/28/19 Mon 9/2/19 Page 1 Predecessors 3 7 8 12 13 17 18 23 28 29 ID Task Mode 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 Task Name cure foundation south wall built West wall built North wall built East wall built roof floor works Install windows and doors Install water lines Electrical wiring Install gas lines Apply finishing touches plaster the walls Install tiles Paint the building Close out Audit procurement Document lessons learned Archive documents 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 Page 2 Duration Start Finish Predecessors 2 days 2 days 2 days 2 days 2 days 4 days 2 days 4 days 3 days 2 days 5 days 2 days 2 days 1 day 3 days 1 day 1 day 1 day Tue 9/3/19 Thu 9/5/19 Mon 9/9/19 Wed 9/11/19 Fri 9/13/19 Tue 9/17/19 Tue 9/17/19 Tue 9/17/19 Mon 9/23/19 Mon 9/23/19 Tue 10/1/19 Tue 10/1/19 Thu 10/3/19 Mon 10/7/19 Tue 10/8/19 Tue 10/8/19 Wed 10/9/19 Thu 10/10/19 Wed 9/4/19 Fri 9/6/19 Tue 9/10/19 Thu 9/12/19 Mon 9/16/19 Fri 9/20/19 Wed 9/18/19 Fri 9/20/19 Wed 9/25/19 Tue 9/24/19 Mon 10/7/19 Wed 10/2/19 Fri 10/4/19 Mon 10/7/19 Thu 10/10/19 Tue 10/8/19 Wed 10/9/19 Thu 10/10/19 30 31 32 33 34 35 35 35 36 38 42 43 46 47 Resource Names Baseline Cost $0.00 $0.00 $0.00 project manager $0.00 project manager $0.00 project manager $0.00 $0.00 project team $0.00 project team $0.00 project team $0.00 project manager $0.00 $0.00 general contractor $0.00 general contractor $0.00 project team $0.00 project manager $0.00 $0.00 general contractor $0.00 general contractor $0.00 trainer $0.00 project owner $0.00 project team $0.00 $0.00 engineers,architect $0.00 engineers,architect $0.00 consultants $0.00 $0.00 site excation contractor $0.00 construction workers,site excation contractor,excavator $0.00 construction workers,site excation contractor $0.00 construction workers,cement [1 Kg],gravel[1 Kg],concrete mixer Page 3 Resource Names Baseline Cost $0.00 construction workers masonry workers,masonry contractor ,bricks [1],cement [1 Kg] $0.00 masonry contractor ,masonry workers,bricks [1],cement [1 Kg] $0.00 masonry contractor ,masonry workers,bricks [1],cement [1 Kg] $0.00 masonry contractor ,masonry workers,bricks [1],cement [1 Kg] $0.00 $0.00 roofing contractor,roofing workers,roofing materials [1 sq meter] $0.00 mansonry workers,Windows and doors[1] $0.00 plumbing contractor ,plumber,Waster pipes[1 meter] $0.00 electric contractor,electrical appliances[1 meter] $0.00 general contractor,gas pipes[1 meter] artisan,cement [1 Kg] artisan,Floor tiles [1 sq meter] artisan,paint[1] project manager,project owner project manager project manager $0.00 $0.00 $0.00 $0.00 $0.00 $0.00 $0.00 $0.00 $0.00 Page 4 ID Resource Name Type 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Material Label Initials project manager project team general contractor trainer project owner engineers consultants site excation contractor Work Work Work Work Work Work Work Work p p g t p e c s 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 construction workers mansonry workers masonry workers architect masonry contractor roofing contractor roofing workers plumbing contractor plumber electric contractor artisan Floor tiles gas pipes electrical appliances Waster pipes Windows and doors roofing materials bricks cement gravel concrete mixer excavator paint Work Work Work Work Work Work Work Work Work Work Work Material Material Material Material Material Material Material Material Material Cost Cost Material c m m a m r r p p e a F g e W W r b c g c e p 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% sq meter meter meter meter sq meter Kg Kg Page 1 Group Max. Units Storage building shell Std. Rate Ovt. Rate Cost/Use Accrue At Base Calendar $50.00/hr $25.00/hr $30.00/hr $25.00/hr $0.00/hr $40.00/hr $30.00/hr $30.00/hr $0.00/hr $0.00/hr $0.00/hr $0.00/hr $0.00/hr $0.00/hr $0.00/hr $0.00/hr $0.00 Prorated $0.00 Prorated $0.00 Prorated $0.00 Prorated $0.00 Prorated $0.00 Prorated $0.00 Prorated $0.00 Prorated Standard Standard Standard Standard Standard Standard Standard Standard $25.00/hr $25.00/hr $25.00/hr $40.00/hr $30.00/hr $30.00/hr $25.00/hr $30.00/hr $25.00/hr $30.00/hr $20.00/hr $35.00 $10.00 $15.00 $15.00 $50.00 $30.00 $10.00 $50.00 $50.00 $0.00/hr $0.00/hr $0.00/hr $0.00/hr $0.00/hr $0.00/hr $0.00/hr $0.00/hr $0.00/hr $0.00/hr $0.00/hr $0.00 Prorated $0.00 Prorated $0.00 Prorated $0.00 Prorated $0.00 Prorated $0.00 Prorated $0.00 Prorated $0.00 Prorated $0.00 Prorated $0.00 Prorated $0.00 Prorated $0.00 Start $0.00 Start $0.00 Start $0.00 Start $0.00 Prorated $0.00 Prorated $0.00 Prorated $0.00 Prorated $0.00 Prorated Prorated Prorated $0.00 Prorated Standard Standard Standard Standard Standard Standard Standard Standard Standard Standard Standard $40.00 Page 2 Code Storage building shell ...
Purchase answer to see full attachment

Final Answer

Thank you so much

ID

Task
Mode
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22

Task Name

Duration

Start

Finish

Development of a storage Building shell
Information
Project initiation
Information Gathering
Identify gaps
Documents
Create a list of tools to be used
Create a list of Applications to be used
Create a list of Software to be used
Documentation and sign-off
Equipment
Gather construction equipment
Test construction equipment
Identify flaws and replace equipment with flaws
Approval
Resources
Hire workers
Gather materials
Train workers
Get signoff on the bill of material
Test materials
Design

105 days
4 days
2 days
2 days
2 days
8 days
2 days
2 days
2 days
2 days
6 days
3 days
1 day
1 day
1 day
29 days
10 days
2 days
15 days
1 day
1 day
10 days

Mon 5/27/19
Mon 5/27/19
Mon 5/27/19
Mon 5/27/19
Wed 5/29/19
Thu 6/13/19
Thu 6/13/19
Mon 6/17/19
Wed 6/19/19
Thu 6/13/19
Fri 6/28/19
Fri 6/28/19
Wed 7/3/19
Thu 7/4/19
Fri 6/28/19
Tue 7/16/19
Tue 7/16/19
Tue 7/30/19
Thu 8/1/19
Thu 8/22/19
Fri 8/23/19
Mon 8/26/19

Fri 10/18/19
Thu 5/30/19
Tue 5/28/19
Tue 5/28/19
Thu 5/30/19
Mon 6/24/19
Fri 6/14/19
Tue 6/18/19
Thu 6/20/19
Fri 6/14/19
Fri 7/5/19
Tue 7/2/19
Wed 7/3/19
Thu 7/4/19
Fri 6/28/19
Fri 8/23/19
Mon 7/29/19
Wed 7/31/19
Wed 8/21/19
Thu 8/22/19
Fri 8/23/19
Fri 9/6/19

Predecessors
May
19, '19
S

Project: Storage building shell
Date: Wed 6/12/19

Task

Inactive Summary

External Tasks

Split

Manual Task

External Milestone

Milestone

Duration-only

Deadline

Summary

Manual Summary Rollup

Progress

Project Summary

Manual Summary

Manual Progress

Inactive Task

Start-only

Inactive Milestone

Finish-only

Page 1

3

7
8

12
13

17
18
19
20

ID

Task
Mode
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44

Task Name

Duration

Start

Finish

4 days
4 days
2 days
30 days
14 days
2 days
2 days
3 days
2 days
4 days
3 days
3 days
3 days
5 days
3 days
4 days
3 days
2 days
5 days
2 days
2 days
1 day

Mon 8/26/19
Fri 8/30/19
Thu 9/5/19
Mon 9/9/19
Mon 9/9/19
Mon 9/9/19
Wed 9/11/19
Fri 9/13/19
Wed 9/18/19
Fri 9/20/19
Thu 9/26/19
Tue 10/1/19
Fri 10/4/19
Wed 10/9/19
Wed 10/9/19
Wed 10/9/19
Wed 10/16/19
Tue 10/15/19
Tue 10/1/19
Tue 10/1/19
Thu 10/3/19
Mon 10/7/19

Thu 8/29/19
Wed 9/4/19
Fri 9/6/19
Fri 10/18/19
Thu 9/26/19
Tue 9/10/19
Thu 9/12/19
Tue 9/17/19
Thu 9/19/19
Wed 9/25/19
Mon 9/30/19
Thu 10/3/19
Tue 10/8/19
Tue 10/15/19
Fri 10/11/19
Mon 10/14/19
Fri 10/18/19
Wed 10/16/19
Mon 10/7/19
Wed 10/2/19
Fri 10/4/19
Mon 10/7/19

Predecessors
May
19, '19
S

Review design documents
Make adjustments on design details when necessary
approve design documents
Construction
Lay foundation
excavate
Frame foundation area
Pour concrete
cure foundation
south wall built
West wall built
North wall built
East wall built
roof floor works
Install windows and doors
Install water lines
Electrical wiring
Install gas lines
Apply finishing touches
plaster the walls
Install tiles
Paint the building

Project: Storage building shell
Date: Wed 6/12/19

Task

Inactive Summary

External Tasks

Split

Manual Task

External Milestone

Milestone

Duration-only

Deadline

Summary

Manual Summary Rollup

Progress

Project Summary

Manual Summary

Manual Pr...

Chucks574 (12685)
Rice University

Anonymous
Top quality work from this tutor! I’ll be back!

Anonymous
Just what I needed… fantastic!

Anonymous
Use Studypool every time I am stuck with an assignment I need guidance.

Studypool
4.7
Trustpilot
4.5
Sitejabber
4.4

Brown University





1271 Tutors

California Institute of Technology




2131 Tutors

Carnegie Mellon University




982 Tutors

Columbia University





1256 Tutors

Dartmouth University





2113 Tutors

Emory University





2279 Tutors

Harvard University





599 Tutors

Massachusetts Institute of Technology



2319 Tutors

New York University





1645 Tutors

Notre Dam University





1911 Tutors

Oklahoma University





2122 Tutors

Pennsylvania State University





932 Tutors

Princeton University





1211 Tutors

Stanford University





983 Tutors

University of California





1282 Tutors

Oxford University





123 Tutors

Yale University





2325 Tutors