Unformatted Attachment Preview
I. Promotional presentation
Loose-leaf book set (promotional gift for paying students)
cost ：1 book/2.3$
1 rules/0.5$ ，1 Transparent pencil case /0.5$.We expect 200 people to
attend (median of 100-300) Total cost of book: 3.3$ X 200 = 660$
Advantages: Practical, because the target group is students so the use of high, high utilization
decision high publicity。
Disadvantages: The cost is high, I don't see the low cost price on the U.S. website at present, but
I see on Taobao that the cost is half the cost of the current cost. But coupled with an increase in
shipping costs from China.
Idea：We can add a detachable and merged ruler and transparent simple pencil case to the book.
And the name of the project is printed on the pencil case and ruler respectively. Introduction of
the title page printing project in this book. This makes a single item propaganda. And because it
is detachable, the life cycle and frequency of these three items are strengthened. Another point is
that these three items together will be more special than the ordinary notebooks given in the past.
And this item is given as a gift to students who have paid to participate in the project. My
purpose is to make customers have a certain value of my spending by giving some special gifts,
and use this method to improve some satisfaction. So that they can also become a potential
"bulletin" in the later period”
Advantages: the first of point, each product can be used independently by the customer. When
any one is used, it has a certain promotional function. Secondly, improve customer satisfaction
Disadvantages: Firstly, project presentations and promotions printed on the title page may be
removed by students, and the book will lose its value. Secondly, because the giving group is
already paying students to participate, so may be late publicity is not very strong.
Pen（As a free promotional product）
Cost: 0.1$/1 pen (plus printing)，Our plan 1is to invest1,000 distributions, 0.1 $ X 1000unit =
Advantages： Firstly, cheap, the cost doesn't seem very high at the moment. Secondly, High
liquidity and usage
Disadvantages: Some students may take it home or use it in dormitories, and if they can't be
used in areas close to the target group, they lose some value if they are not used near the target
Idea：I think it is possible to use a white background and print the colored project name on the
pen holder. Because the white barrel is more eye-catching than the black barrel in the past, and
the colorful project name is more noticeable on the white barrel. In fact, I also have an idea about
free distribution of pens. Our pen is only given to students who are interested in the project and
consult at our promotional locations. If you can't finish all the gifts in the free gift, we can add
the remaining pens to the paid gift package and give it to the students who have already
Advantages：Practical, it seems to me that many students will use this gift pen, as long as it
looks more normal. When students use it, they can play a propaganda role
Disadvantages：There may be customers who are only interested in the pen to consult or
customers who have lost interest after hearing the explanation. These two kinds of customers,
one kind will cause the promotional materials to not easily penetrate into the target customer
group and eventually cause the supply of goods to be in short supply, the second kind of
customers may cause the promotional materials to be unable to be effectively distributed, and
eventually lead to a large number of items stranded.
（example for logo and Aubie, Put the sign at the bottom and the tiger in the middle.）
Handbag（promotional gift for paying students)
cost：200unit X 1$/bag=200$（Estimated attendance is 2000 人）
Advantages：Firstly, Have a large amount of liquidity and will not be limited by location.
Secondly, exposure in everyday life.
Idea：We give away a handbag as another gift for a fee. For the design of handbags,
My idea is to print the name of the item and Aubie's mascot aubie on the handbag. because
I think Aubiei's image is more attractive than simply printing the AU logo. If the item has a QR
codeWe can also consider printing. Because the handbag is divided into two sides, we can print
the appearance of Obi and the name of the project on the front, and the name of the paying
student on the back. I think printing the student ’s name can make the customer feel that this gift
is special, and thus the favorability of the project increases.We don't need to print the project
name particularly large, I think printing is particularly large may be abandoned by students.
Advantages: Firstly, the image of printed Aubie may break the previous singleness of only the
AU logo. Because I've never seen a souvenir like a handbag in the O'Shea store and most of them
are a SIGN of the AU. Secondly, if you print a student's name, you need to determine the name
or number of students who are participating, thereby reducing some of the excess cost of waste.
Disadvantages: Firstly, some students may find it not very good-looking or cool. As a result, the
customer gives up and therefore fails to achieve the advertising role of the target group. For
example, if a printed picture is not good enough, it may be eliminated by the customer. For some
students, the appearance of things may be more important than practicality. So how to promote
the image of the printing appeal is a big problem. In addition, perhaps after a period of use after
the picture or QR code is not clear enough, I think will affect the future understanding of the
product. Secondly, if you consider printing the student's name this product will take longer than
other products to produce, because the name of the participant needs to be determined。
Smartphone wallet（As a free promotional product）
Cost: We expected to hand out 1,000. the Smartphone wallet cost is $0.5 each, and the cost of
1,000 is $500.
Advantages: Firstly, smartphone wallet is practical and has high daily usage, Small and easy to
distribute. Secondly, different styles can be customized to meet consumer needs: Can choose
different colors, different materials and different patterns. Thirdly, increase brand awareness: It
has a wide range of applications. Everyone who has a mobile phone has the possibility to use it.
The extensive use of the product allows the content promoted on the product to be very
effectively transmitted. People will be more convinced of this brand that they know from
relatives and friends. Fourth, conducive to retaining old customers: A useful item will keep them
interested. and make them feel valued. Finally, relatively low cost: Low-cost promotional items
will generate a good return on investment cost
1. The service life is not long and it is easy to be damaged
2. The product is too small so that the promotional content on the product is not eye-catching and
it is not easy to attract the attention of others
Idea: Based on the above advantages and disadvantages of Smartphone wallet, because of its
low cost, easy distribution and daily use, Smartphone wallet can be used as a promotional
product to attract students to join, and Smartphone wallet is easy to damage and not easy to
attract the attention of others, the shortcomings make it cannot be used as a product that gives
students who have signed up for the program. We can print product's inquiry phone or product
website on Smartphone wallet. When people do nothing with the mobile phone, it will greatly
increase the probability that they will browse the information posted on the mobile phone. Then
go to the places where potential customers are dense to hand out these products, such as going to
student dormitories and in front of the student center, hand out to students, teachers, and parents
of students who often contact potential customers, and briefly introduce the summer school
content and benefits to them, if they are interested, they can leave a phone number, email, and
other contact information, and later a staff member will contact them and give them a detailed
introduction. We produce about 1,000 promotional products, with the goal of attracting 200
students to participate in this program. As a promotional item that use to draw student interest to
join the program, the Smartphone wallet's primary task is to attract people who use this product
to participate in summer school courses.
Advantages:Now that people have a mobile phone in their hands, it has become the norm, so
Smartphone wallet as items attached to mobile phones can be seen by users every day. When
people are waiting in line, waiting for people, or bored, they will always pick up their phones.
When you often see the phone numbers or websites on your mobile phone, you will
subconsciously search these websites, call and ask, or share this information with friends or
family members who need it, and people are more willing to trust the recommendations of
people they are familiar with, thus, greatly improve the product sales rate. Disadvantage: The
disadvantage of the Smartphone wallet is that the Smartphone wallet is too small to attract other
target customers, but if you want more people to understand the product content through the
information on the Smartphone wallet, you should produce many promotional products, thus
increases the production cost. The Smartphone wallet will face some difficulties when it is
distributed as a pre-promotional product. For example, many people who are not the target
customers or even not going to the summer school will also collect this Smartphone wallet, and
many people will collect the Smartphone wallet but do not use it. Not only has the cost of
producing promotional products been wasted, but it will also cause the publicity effect to fall
short of our expectations.
T-shirt （promotional gift for paying students）
cost: Assuming there are 200 students in the Minor program next year. Assuming there are 200
students, the price of each T-shirt is $ 3. The cost of the student is $ 600.
1. To meet people's daily needs, everyone needs to be compassionate and never out of date.
2. Walking advertisements: People who wear t-shirts are known as brand ambassadors
everywhere, and people can see and become familiar with your brand and gain higher visibility
at a lower cost.
3. There is enough space to express what you want to advertise. And you can personalize the tshirt pattern, so people can remember this brand.
4. Creates a lasting impression on the brand: The brand impression of promotional T-shirts
generally lasts for nearly six months, which means that only a small investment is needed to
maintain people's impression of the brand for six months, which will generate a higher ROI.
5. T-shirt can be used for a long time: This can greatly reduce production costs, and it is not
necessary to make new products often and can be recycled.
1. The size cannot fit everyone perfectly.
2. Most people don’t wear it, so it can’t achieve the desired effect.
Idea: Since the promotion item has strong liquidity and relatively large display area feature of tshirt, we can put a beautiful photo of the product on the t-shirt then have a QR code about the
official website of the summer school on the t-shirt, so that people will be convenient to scan and
learn more. T-shirts have the characteristics of being outdated and can be stored for a long time,
so they can be distributed as a product to everyone who signs up for this program. After signing
up, they will hand out the T-shirt immediately, so they will have more time to wear a T-shirt to
attract target customers before the registration deadline. The goal is to recruit 200 people.
Because the summer school is held every year if students who participate in this project this year
wear this T-shirt one or a few years later, they will become the brand ambassador of this product,
and they can also use their own experience to introduce this program to their friends and
Advantages: the T-shirt is never outdated and has enough space to express the product you want
to promote, you can personalize different designs so that every student who participates in the
summer school will like to wear this T-shirt. The T-shirt has strong liquidity so that the
probability of attracting target customers is increased, and the beautiful pictures and QR codes
on the T-shirt about the product can let them easily and conveniently understand the details of
the product. Giving them small gifts will make them feel respected and will make them have a
satisfying shopping experience.
Disadvantages: The disadvantage of the t-shirt is that if the QR code is too large, it will affect
the overall design, it is not beautiful, and it cannot attract people to wear it. If the QR code is too
small, no one will find it. Difficulty with t-shirts as a promotional item is that most of our target
customers are students, and most of these people usually contact are also students. Most students
between the ages of 18 and 26 have their own style of dress, most of them don’t like
advertisements T-shirts, so the probability that targets customers see our advertisements becomes
Calendar（promotional gift for paying students）
Advantages: This is useful thing without high price. This have enough size can put the
information on it and can make people focus on it. When people look at the date. They will
receive the information or advertisement on it.
Disadvantages: This can’t stick in anywhere and some of people will put this into the trash
Cost：For the calendars, it will about $ 2.4 for each. So, it will total cost $480.
Ideas: We can use the calendar as a later product as a gift to paying customers. Because I think
the calendar is a good choice for promoting products, we can print our product specific
information and pictures on each page of the calendar, so that people can better understand our
products, and can be a good reminder people. If you put it in your home or office, when other
people come to your home or office to see this, this is also an invisible promotion and publicity.
If the product has a QR code or a website link, we can also print it on the calendar, which makes
it easier for people to understand. We can also provide some discounts on the calendar in
different months, which is also a promotion and marketing strategy
Benefits: Ordinary calendars may only be convenient for people to remember days or
record some things, but this calendar contains discounts, which is an attractive point of this
calendar, because discounts may people want to learn about this product.
The downside: Now is the electronic age, and people may be more willing to use their
mobile phones or computers to record some special things or some special days. So it is also
possible that when people get it, they will only put it in their home or office, and may forget to
use it after a long time.
II. The promotion process
For the beginning, we will to give the leaflet to the people to let them know our program. For
each leaflet will cost about $0.02, we will prepare about 2000 and total spend about $40. We can
hand out to students who have signed up to participate in the project, and let them distribute to
the recommended person to participate in the program, paste these leaflets in the bulletin boards
of each building of the school, and hand out flyers where target customers gather, such as student
dormitories and in front of the student's center. The flyers should indicate tuition,
accommodation and course arrangements, the beautiful scenery of the campus, the location of
the school, and interesting activities. It also clearly indicates the contact information, the official
website, and the deadline for participating in the program.
We have some ideas about the marketing tools of the calendar. If each calendar has a
scratch card with bonuses ranging from$0-$30, with a total amount of $ 500, and then these
calendars are distributed to students participating in the project. The money can be used to cover
the tuition. Most people see they have a good discount will become pause and ponder, most of
will close to use those discounts and join our program. Also, a funny way can attract more
people to give us a call to ask the detail about the program. It's just an idea and we don't know if
it's going to be implemented, but we're going to put this in a fixed cost.
We consider implementing a referral incentive mechanism, where students who have already
joined the program can cash in $100 for every referral, for a total of $5,000, assuming 150
students join the program and 50 students are recommended. This motivates students who have
joined to try to persuade their classmates and friends to join the program, and people are more
willing to believe what their classmates and friends say, increasing the chances of students
entering the program.
III. Calculation of cost
We use the pen as a promotional item to attract students to join or increase awareness, use a
T-shirt and calendar as gifts for students who have signed up for the program.
If we are assuming a UC of about $1000 per student, we will get the break even at student
pay the tuition.
fixed cost: total cost of pen + total coast of t-shirt + total cost of leaflet + cash back +total cost of
calendar + bonuses
=$0.1 X 1000uint + $3 X 200 unit + $40+ 50people X$100 + $500+ $2.4X 200 unit
= $100 +$ 600 + $40 + $5000+ $500+$480
BEQ = FC / UC = $6720 / $1000 = 6.72 = 7 students
From the above calculation, we can conclude that we need an additional 7 students to join to
This summer program provides a unique
academic and cultural experience. Get your
Honors Business Minor to differentiate
yourself, strengthen your resume, improve
your professional experience, and enhance
job opportunities. Students will spend 9+
weeks abroad, attending classes and have
time for exploring both Barcelona &
Rome. Students take one class at a time.
You will take 2 classes in Barcelona and 2
in Rome, and finish with an online course
once you return from Europe. This
structure will allow you to successfully
complete your academic work, while still
having plenty of time to experience all
Barcelona and Rome offer.
Academic Program & Requirements
(Up to 15 credit hours possible):
All 5 classes are offered to complete a
Honors Business Minor and are AU
courses. Courses are 3 credit hours
unless noted: Fundamentals of
Accounting (ACCT 2817), Microeconomics
(ECON 2027**), Principles of Marketing
(MKTG 3317), Management Foundations
(MNGT 3817), and Foundations of Business
Finance (FINC 3817). **May substitute
Operations: Management of Business
Processes (SCMN 2153-2 credit hours)
AND Professional Development in Business
IV (BUSI 4013-1 credit hour). Students
cannot count ECON 2027 for both Honors
Business Minor and Common Core.
Students can take all or some of these
courses as part of program.
Prerequisites required for course credit. See
your Honors advisor for full course dates
and format. Open to Honors students with
approval of Honors College. Non-business
majors only. Courses cannot be used for
You will go to both BARCELONA & ROME!!
(e-bill due date)
Application review period
begins. Space is limited.
Deposit required to reserve
Last day to drop without
financial penalty. After this
date, $1000 deposit is
First payment for ½ of
remaining program fees
($3989.50). After Feb 7
half fees plus deposit
forfeited if withdrawal.
Final Application Date
(e-bill posted date)
May 18 – 29
Second payment for ½ of
remaining program fees
($3989.50). After Apr. 10
all fees plus deposit
forfeited if withdrawal.
Auburn Study Ab ...