Trade Bloc Among Countries Located in the Same Region

Nov 17th, 2014
Price: $10 USD

Question description

A trade bloc is an agreement among countries located in the same region with the purpose of reducing or eliminating barriers to trade, (tariffs and non-tariff barriers). 

There are four major Trading Blocs: the European Union (EU), the Common Market of the South (MERCOSUR), the North American Free Trade Agreement (NAFTA) and the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN). On top of that some other agreements exist such as The European Free Trade Association, Dominican Republic-Central America-United States Free Trade Agreement (CAFTA-DR), Latin American Integration Association and Common Market of Eastern and Southern Africa COMESA. 

Compare two trading blocs in terms of their nature (Free Trade Area, Customs Union or Common Market), similarities and differences, and the political and economic impact they have had in the last two decades. You may want to consider other blocs not listed here.

Tutor Answer

(Top Tutor) unicew
School: Cornell University

Studypool has helped 1,244,100 students

Review from student
" Totally impressed with results!! :-) "
Ask your homework questions. Receive quality answers!

Type your question here (or upload an image)

1820 tutors are online

Brown University

1271 Tutors

California Institute of Technology

2131 Tutors

Carnegie Mellon University

982 Tutors

Columbia University

1256 Tutors

Dartmouth University

2113 Tutors

Emory University

2279 Tutors

Harvard University

599 Tutors

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

2319 Tutors

New York University

1645 Tutors

Notre Dam University

1911 Tutors

Oklahoma University

2122 Tutors

Pennsylvania State University

932 Tutors

Princeton University

1211 Tutors

Stanford University

983 Tutors

University of California

1282 Tutors

Oxford University

123 Tutors

Yale University

2325 Tutors