1. Ron decides to start a t-shirt company. It costs him $280 for equipment. Expenses for each shirt are $3.99. He sells each shirt for $10.99. How many shirts must he sell to break even?
10.99x = 3.99x + 280
7x = 280
x = 40
40 shirts is the amount you need to sell to break even.
Content will be erased after question is completed.
Enter the email address associated with your account, and we will email you a link to reset your password.
Forgot your password?