2) ABC Seafood is a beach side restaurant in Maine. The fixed
costs per month total $21,000. The average meal price is approximately $19 per
customer meal. Variable costs per meal amount to $8.75 per meal. How many meals
must be served to earn a net profit of $10,500 per month?
b) Calculate the break-even point in number of meals served
c) Assume that fixed costs increase to $23,000 per month and
variable costs rise to $9.25 per month. If ABC raises their average meal price
to $22, how many meals must be served to make a net profit of $9,000 per