Juvenile false police report

Anonymous
timer Asked: Jun 21st, 2013
account_balance_wallet $5

Question Description

My 16 yr old is has been charged with filing a false report about being kidnapped and probation revocation in the state of AR. What time is she looking at?

Tutor Answer

SIJIndiana
School: Carnegie Mellon University

That would fall under 5-54-122 if I'm not mistaken in the state of Arkansas. It could range to a class D felony if the alleged behavior is a capital offense, however this is a common occurrence with teenagers (and especially a common claim). More often than not, this is a class A misdemeanor and may result in a fine (Possibly around $2,500 or less) and less than a year in jail - if that. It also depends on previous record and, as I said, the nature of the offense falsified.

flag Report DMCA
Review

Anonymous
Thank you! Reasonably priced given the quality not just of the tutors but the moderators too. They were helpful and accommodating given my needs.

Brown University





1271 Tutors

California Institute of Technology




2131 Tutors

Carnegie Mellon University




982 Tutors

Columbia University





1256 Tutors

Dartmouth University





2113 Tutors

Emory University





2279 Tutors

Harvard University





599 Tutors

Massachusetts Institute of Technology



2319 Tutors

New York University





1645 Tutors

Notre Dam University





1911 Tutors

Oklahoma University





2122 Tutors

Pennsylvania State University





932 Tutors

Princeton University





1211 Tutors

Stanford University





983 Tutors

University of California





1282 Tutors

Oxford University





123 Tutors

Yale University





2325 Tutors